Anti Piracy

Product pirates are on course

In the last five years, one in ten companies in Germany has been the victim of product piracy in at least one case, resulting in damage of 54.5 billion euros. In addition, product piracy in Germany cost our economy about half a Million jobs. A gloomy picture can also be drawn internationally, as global trade in illegally manufactured and sold branded products recently accounted for around 2.5 percent of world trade and thus reached a total value of 338 billion euros. An enormous economic damage, which is flanked by high brand image and reputation losses.

Created by darwis from the Noun Project

International Online Pirate Trips

The damage caused by product piracy is evident in almost all industries. The more innovative, well-known and sought-after a product is, the higher the risk that digitally active buccaneers will capture it. The increasing importance of online trading leads to an aggravation of the problem, because counterfeits and plagiarism reach the deceived customer faster and with less risk via online marketplaces. The sources of fraud are primarily found in China and Eastern Europe, but counterfeits have also reached European and German shopping sites unnoticed via digital sales channels.

"It's good if the manufacturer openly educates about imitators and counterfeiters as part of its marketing and informs the customer how to recognize originals and where to buy them."

Jochen Große-Gung, managing partner of the office and property furnishing company neueRäume GmbH

Find out how product counterfeiters damage your business

Book a free analysis by our experts now

Request free analysis

Don't offer pirates a safe haven

Sentryc's anti-piracy software consistently takes action against illegal online sales of your products. On our radar are all relevant online marketplaces that pirates use as a transshipment point. Total transparency about offers on the internet, immediate notification of conspicuous findings to a central dashboard, initiation of the removal process, and clear reporting – these are our measures against product piracy.

Created by Simon Child from the Noun Project

In 54% of all cases, counterfeit products
are distributed worldwide via B2B or B2C platforms

Request free analysis

How can I protect my trademark?

Online marketplaces (OMPs) and social media platforms are hubs for counterfeits. Manual monitoring is unfortunately always inefficient and expensive. With our Software, we help you to gain the necessary transparency about all suspicious online offers worldwide - cost-effectively and consistently. Because our software never sleeps!

Trademark registration

The basis for holding imitators accountable is the registration of industrial property rights - preferably worldwide! Because you can only take action against misuse in the countries in which your trademark is registered.

Constant Monitoring

Constant market observation in retail, at trade fairs, and on the internet is essential. Our software automatically scans all relevant offers on the internet 24/7 and reveals potential violations.

Clarification

Be open about the problem. The fact that they are being imitated also shows that you have a popular, high-quality product! By means of Public Relations, you can inform customers and promote customer loyalty.

Quick Removal

The immediate deletion of all illegal offers quickly and effectively prevents further distribution and thus the further spread of these products. In this way, further damage can be efficiently avoided.

Current industry news

Maschinenbau: Hohe Schäden durch Plagiate

Mechanical EngeneeringCounterfeitingBrand Protection

Produktpiraterie bereitet auch den deutschen Maschinenbauern zunehmende Sorge. Ein Land fällt wie zu erwarten besonders negativ auf.

Artikel lesen ➝

$1.7 Million In Counterfeit Perfume Seized Ahead Of Mother's Day

CounterfeitingBeauty

Customs officers in Miami have seized $1.7 million in counterfeit perfume from China that could have been sold as Mother's Day gifts.

Artikel lesen ➝

US-Handelsbeauftragter setzt Amazon-Marktplätze auf Schwarze Liste

MarketplacesCounterfeiting

Amazons Marktplätze sind teils ein Hort für gefälschte Waren – der Handelsbeauftragte der USA brandmarkt diese daher in fünf Ländern...

Artikel lesen ➝

Anti Piracy

Produktpiraten sind auf Kurs

In den letzten fünf Jahren ist jedes zehnte Unternehmen in Deutschland in mindestens einem Fall Opfer von Produktpiraterie geworden, wodurch ein Schaden von 54,5 Milliarden Euro entstanden ist. Zusätzlich kostete Produktpiraterie in Deutschland unsere Wirtschaft circa eine halbe Million Arbeitsplätze. Auch international lässt sich ein düsteres Bild zeichnen, denn der globale Handel mit illegal hergestellten und verkauften Markenprodukten machte zuletzt rund 2,5 Prozent des Welthandels aus und erreichte damit einen Gesamtwert von 338 Mrd. Euro. Ein enormer wirtschaftlicher Schaden, den hohe Image-und Reputationsverluste flankieren.

Created by darwis from the Noun Project

Internationale Online-Kaperfahrten

Der Schaden durch Produktpiraterie zeigt sich in nahezu allen Branchen. Je innovativer, bekannter und begehrter ein Produkt ist, desto höher auch die Gefahr, dass digital aktive Freibeuter es kapern. Dabei führt die steigende Bedeutung des Online-Handels zu einer  Verschärfung des Problems, denn Fälschungen und Plagiate gelangen über Online-Marktplätze schneller und risikoärmer zum getäuschten Kunden. Die Quellen des Betrugs sprudeln primär in China und Osteuropa, doch gelangen Fälschungen über digitale Vertriebskanäle auch unbemerkt auf europäische und deutsche Shopping-Seiten.

Finden Sie heraus, wie Produktfälscher Ihr Geschäft schädigen

Jetzt eine kostenlose Analyse unserer Experten vereinbaren

Kostenlose Analyse anfordern

Piraten keinen sicheren Hafen bieten

Sentrycs Anti Piracy Software geht konsequent gegen illegale Online-Verkäufe Ihrer Produkte vor. Auf unserem Radar befindensich dafür alle relevanten Online-Marktplätze, die Piraten als Umschlagplatz nutzen.Totale Transparenz über Angebote im Internet, unverzügliche Meldung auffälliger Funde an ein zentrales Dashboard, Einleitung des Löschvorgangs und übersichtliche Reportings – das sind unsere Maßnahmen gegen Produktpiraterie.

Created by Simon Child from the Noun Project

In 54% aller Fälle gelangen gefälschte Produkte
über B2B- oder B2C-Plattformen in den weltweiten Vertrieb

Kostenlose Analyse anfordern

Wie kann ich meine Marke schützen?

Online-Marktplätze (OMPs) und Social Media-Plattformen sind Umschlagplätze für Fälschungen. Eine manuelle Überwachung ist leider immer ineffizient und teuer. Mit unserer Software helfen wir Ihnen die nötige Transparenz über alle verdächtigen Online-Angebote weltweit zu erlangen - kostengünstig und konstant. Denn unsere Software schläft nie!

Markenanmeldung

Basis, um die Nachahmer zur Rechenschaft ziehen zu können, ist die Eintragung gewerblichen Schutzrechten - am besten weltweit! Denn nur in den Ländern in denen Ihre Marke eingetragen ist, können Sie gegen den Mißbrauch vorgehen.

Konstantes Monitoring

Eine sorgfältige Marktbeobachtung im Handel, auf Messen und im Internet ist unerlässlich. Unsere Software scannt 24/7 automatisiert alle relevanten Angebote im Internet und zeigt Ihnen potentielle Verletzungen übersichtlich auf.

Aufklärung

Gehen Sie offen mit dem Problem um. Dass Sie nachgeahmt werden zeigt auch, dass Sie ein hochwertiges und beliebtes Produkt haben. Mittels Öffentlichkeitsarbeit können Sie Kunden aufklären und binden.

Schnelles Entfernen

Die sofortige Löschung aller illegalen Angebote, verhindert schnell und effektiv den weiteren Vertrieb und so die weitere Verbreitung dieser Produkte. So kann der jeder weitere Schaden effizient vermieden werden.

Aktuelle Branchennews

Maschinenbau: Hohe Schäden durch Plagiate

Mechanical EngeneeringCounterfeitingBrand Protection

Produktpiraterie bereitet auch den deutschen Maschinenbauern zunehmende Sorge. Ein Land fällt wie zu erwarten besonders negativ auf.

Artikel lesen ➝

$1.7 Million In Counterfeit Perfume Seized Ahead Of Mother's Day

CounterfeitingBeauty

Customs officers in Miami have seized $1.7 million in counterfeit perfume from China that could have been sold as Mother's Day gifts.

Artikel lesen ➝

US-Handelsbeauftragter setzt Amazon-Marktplätze auf Schwarze Liste

MarketplacesCounterfeiting

Amazons Marktplätze sind teils ein Hort für gefälschte Waren – der Handelsbeauftragte der USA brandmarkt diese daher in fünf Ländern...

Artikel lesen ➝